Review for Huawei P Smart 2021

Review for Huawei P Smart 2021

1,312 Views

Role

Sometimes it seems that the unrest of 2020 will never end, but Huawei is optimistic. P Smart 2021 has been announced for quite some time now, and we are now with us for reviewing it.

Despite its pioneering name, the smartphone is not overly innovative, although we didn’t expect as much from an IT update from the entry-level to the medium-range segment. Instead, it comes with ®-200 good round glasses for a small price.

Perhaps it is a suitable place to mention that p smart 2021 also goes by the name Y7a in some markets, with the same glasses. The only difference, we can say, is to get a 64GB storage option on y7a, while P Smart 2021 comes in 128GB of trim only. We will take ‘P Smart 2021’ for the rest of this review as it is written in our unit box, but our results will apply equally to Y7a.

It is also worth noting that Honor has a similar 10X light that looks a lot like p smart 2021. We’ll check it in the coming days.

However, the P Smarthuawei 2021 features a large 6.67-inch FullHD display, and it is an LCD opposite OLED – OLED may be in this price bracket, but not in it. A Kirin 710A chipset is topped here, with an in-house design which debuted in 2018 and is slightly taller in teeth, with the name ‘A’ meaning a 14nm production process where the other 710s were 12nm. 2 additional nanometers should not be a huge burden, and with a 5,000mAh battery in next year’s P Smart, we expect solid tolerance numbers.

There is also a standard-issue camera setup with a 48MP main unit at the back, complemented by an 8MP ultra-wide and two 2MP modules – one for close-up and another for depth detection. An 8MP selfie camera surrounds the imaging section. Look – nothing special, but nothing is lost.

Well, nothing is missing except the google play service. Replaced by Huawei’s mobile services and app gallery, getting a Huawei phone these days means getting your favorite apps and games is not as straightforward as an Android phone with Google’s blessings.

Huawei P Smart 2021 Glasses:

Body: 165.7×76.9×9.3mm, 206g; Color: Crush Green, Blush Gold, Midnight Black.

Display: 6.67″ IPS LCD, 1080x2400px resolution, 20:9 respect ratio, 395ppi.

Chipset: Kiron 710A (14 NM): Octa-Core (4×2.0 GHz Cortex-A73 and 4×1.7 GHz Kortex-A53); Mali-G51 MP4.

Memory: 128GB 4GB RAM; MicroSDXX (dedicated slot).

OS/Software: Android 10, EMUI 10.1, no Google Play service.

Rear Camera: Wide (Main): 48 MP, f/1.8, 26mm, 1/2.0″, 0.8²m, PDAF; Very wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.4, 120°; Macro: 2 Mp, f/2.4; Depth: 2 MP, f/2.4; LED flash, HDR, panorama.

Front camera: 8 MP, f/2.0; HDR.

Video Capture: Rear Camera: 1080p@60/30fps; Front camera: 1080p@30fps.

Battery: 5000mAh; Fast Charging 22.5W.

Misc: Fingerprint (side-mounted), accelerometer, proximity, compass, FM radio.

Huawei P Smart 2021 Unboxing

P Smart 2021 comes in a white keyboard box like other Huawei in office in recent years which is not a mate. Inside it, you’ll find nude minimum items – a USB-A-to-C cable and a power adapter. The adapter supports Huawei Supercharge up to 22.5 W and will be much appreciated while filling the large 5,000mAh battery.

The latest arrival in our office is Huawei P Smart 2021 smartphones, also sold in some markets such as Huawei Y7a. It is an entry-level smartphone that lacks Google services but comes with a 48MP camera such as other promising features, a huge battery with fast charging support, and a 6.67″ screen with full HD+ resolution.

The phone’s retail box consists of a Huawei supercharger that allows you to top up to 22.5W phones. The technology is initially launched with the company’s flagship and it is better to see the strategy in the echelons below. We need to go through normal battery testing to see how the power cell works, but we are optimistic.

Inside, we have a Kirin 710A chipset which is rather impressive, but the platform is connected with at least 4GB of RAM. Our unit has come with 128GB of internal storage and it can be further expanded through a regular microSD slot – replacing the less popular NM slot with Huawei keeping their recent flagship smartphone.

The rear quad camera is quite impressive for an entry-level device – a large 48MP f/1.8 main shutter and an 8MP ultrawide cam. The two 2MP modules are mainly for marketing purposes (officially macro cams and a depth sensor), but it is still a very difficult setup. The cameras are vertically lined and look beautiful. We can’t talk about performance before our exams are over, but it’s a camera setup that costs twice the P Smart 2021.

Price-wise, the phone was initially launched in Malaysia for about $200 (under Y7A Monica) for $229 in Germany. The entire review has already begun, so once it’s over, we can tell if it has any value.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *